Pretty Little Liars-Cat’s Cradle

“Is it weird to be jealous of your mom’s love life?” Aria says. That sounds like something Spence would say. About being jealous of her sister’s love life. Before kissing her sister’s fiancee(s).

Piper‘s boyfriend looks 20 years younger than her, which says a lot because Piper has aged SO well!

Hey guys what’s this?” Hanna asks about a mask they find in Alli’s stuff.

That ain’t no cuddlebone” Spencer replies.

What does that mean? Is it cuddlebone or cuTTlebone? Did I hear wrong? Also, Spencer saying “aint” makes me uncomfortable.

Melissa is threatening Spencer and I like it. I hope Spencer understands why her sister is probably plotting her murder.

Spencer is using a site called “Phone Lookup Doctor” to find this phone number the parrot keeps chirping. Upon googling this, I have found that “Phone Lookup Doctor” is not, in fact, a real website. Well played, PLL, I have googled something nonsensical again, due to your show.

Aria is at Jake’s apartment watching movies, on a date. How old is this guy? He has his own place, pretty fancy, on his own. So we know he is a college graduate, successful, and well paid. AKA too old for 17 year old Aria, n’est pas? Although, I have been known to be an old fashioned hag when it comes to people dating minors who are still in high school.

OMG Emily’s doctor is 12 years old, fresh faced, and CANNOT ACT!!!!

How can is it possible that Spencer can’t find a town associated with this phone number the bird is singing? Isn’t that what an AREA CODE is for? To tell what AREA a caller is from?

Emily’s mom just manhandled her bruised arm/shoulder! I’m calling DFCS!!!

OMG there is a chart in police headquarters and ALL THE GIRLS are on it! Does this mean that they are all implicated in Wilden’s death?! DOES PLL END WITH THE GIRLS ALL IN PRISON LIKE SEINFELD!?!
OMG these girls must have HATED Allison.  Last week Hanna swore that the parrot sqwaking sounded like Allison and this week Emily and Aria insist that this monstrosity looks exactly like Allison:

20130625-205909.jpg

It’s Allie….She must’ve modeled for it” Emily says ominously…..

THAT hideous excuse for a mask looks NOTHING like Allison.  Poor girl can’t have her vanity, even in death.

I love Toby but honestly, his storyline about his mom is just not grasping my interest given the other drama that’s going on.  How can I deal with seeing Spencer’s sister again, Dr Horton from Days of Our Lives (I know, I’m dating myself, also Dr. A from Passions), Emily’s pill-popping, Hanna’s mom being a murder AND caring about his mom!!!!!!!! It’s TOO MUCH, I TELL YA, TOO MUCH!

Oh, Spencer is now telling Toby that his mom didn’t kill herself because of the angle of the jump? I didn’t know your name was DEXTER MORGAN, SPEN-SIR! UGH Shut up! You are 17, go back to high school!

WAIT, I was making a joke about family services earlier in this blog, but SOMEONE at Emily’s school called FAMILY SERVICES on her mom!

OMG! THERE’S A SOCIAL WORKER INVOLVED.  If only family services worked that quickly, aka in a couple of hours. That would be great, but unfortunately reporting abuse is not that easy.

Apparently, the studio that made a mask of Allie’s face now has a molding of Emily AND Melissa’s faces? That’s not creepy (yes it is).

Do you suppose other sisters have as much trouble getting along as we do?” Melissa asks. Only other sisters who make out with their future brothers-in-law, Melissa. Unfortunately, you got the shit end of that deal.

You once asked me, if it came down to protecting you or somebody else, somebody I loved, what would I do? What if I asked you, if you had to choose, what would you do?” She asks Spencer. Spencer hesitates and doesn’t answer. And THAT, readers, is why Spencer is the worst.

 

One thought on “Pretty Little Liars-Cat’s Cradle

  1. Pingback: PLL: Out Damned Spot | Sociallylawkward's Blog

Leave a comment